Members of the Executive Committe


Ib Chorkendorff

Professor at DTU -Physics and head of section for Surface Science and Nanomaterials. He will, as Center Director, be responsible for the Villum Center towards the Villum Foundation. He will also be member of the Executive Committee. Furthermore, he will also be the lead PI for the experimental activities at Department of Physics with emphasis on the surface science approach and the use of mass-selected cluster/nanoparticles.

Tel.: +45 45 25 31 70


Jane H. Nielsen 

Professor and Director at DTU-Physics. As member of the Executive Committee she will be responsible for the experimental activities within the Villum Center. She is heading the STM group at DTU-Physics and her research will be devoted to the fundamental surface science investigation of structure and reactivity of single crystals and mass-selected nanoparticles.

Tel.: +45 45 25 32 22

Jens K. Nørskov 

Jens Nørskov is the Villum Kann Rasmussen professor at the Technical University of Denmark. His research aims at developing theoretical methods and concepts to understand and predict properties of materials. He is particularly interested in surface chemical properties, heterogeneous catalysis, electro-catalysis, and applications in energy conversion. His theoretical research will be encompassing all the processes of interest to the Villum Center with a special  focus on the theoretical description of the N2 reduction process.

Tel.: +45 45 25 38 18